Skip to content

Back into the swing of things

September 1, 2011

It is finally settling in with me that summer is finally over. That being said I am slowly but surely getting myself back into a normal routine. Between class, working out, dance and FINALLY a new job (starting next week) things are going to be kicking into high gear, just the way I like it! To help me out I put a little bit of instant coffee in my oats this morning to give me a little extra pep this morning!

The eats for today

Breakfast:

Overnight Oats

1/2 cup old fashion oats, 2 tbsp chia seeds, 1/2 cup almond milk, 1 tbsp instant coffee, 1/2 scoop protein powder, 1/2 peach

mix all ingredients in a bowl the night before ( minus the peach) and they’re ready to do in the morning, just waiting for you :).

Lunch: I forgot to take a picture of my lunch, I was THAT hungry. My stomach was about to eat itself in class, so I was on a mission to get some food in my stomach

egg sandwich on wheat with swiss cheese, and yummy mustard green beans. *recipe soon to come*

Dinner:

Although this may not look good… it was DELISH!                                                Maple glazed salmon burger, zucchinni fries and a side massaged kale salad

Maple Salmon Burger:

1 serving

1 salmon burger

2 tbsp maple syroup

pepper, and garlic powder to taste

Directions: Cook on stove top on each side for 3 minutes, add tbsp on each side of burger until caramelized and golden brown

Zucchini Fries from this recipe:


Chop into fry like sticks, coat with 3 tbsp flax meal, 2 tbsp olive oil, salt, pepper, garlic powder, and chilli powder- then shake, shake, shake*

place on baking sheet and back at 475 for 20-25 minutes…. YUM

Massaged kale salad:

1 serving

1 cup chopped kale

2 tomatoes

1 carrot shredded

1 tbsp olive oil

2 tbsp rice vinegar

1 tbsp reduced sodium soy sauce

salt, pepper,and  garlic powder to taste

combine all ingredients and MASSAGE!

I’m off to go study! Yay for being back at school! Check back soon with our goals for this month!

Amira

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

