Skip to content

Things to look foward to!

September 1, 2011

As we start the beginning of a September, I thought it would be fun to make a list of goals to achieve for this month. Today while catching up on blog reading I found that this was a very popular topic to touch on, so why not! Also if you write it down it helps to make you more accountable, and then you are more likely to do it ( I learned this from my nutrition counseling class). Here’s what I am looking forward to this month!

Things to look forward to/ do this month!

1) Blog at least once or twice a day- since Casey and I are new to this, its important to keep up the posts, and try to make a schedule out of blogging!


2) Volunteer at least two times a month– My nutrition class has an optional extra credit assignment where we get to volunteer for 4-6 hours in a nutrition based setting. Might as well just make a routine out of it…. plus it will look good on Dietetic internship applications 😉

3) Host a girls night in– I love having friends over and arranging get togethers. I think they’re fun, and I get to force let everyone try my new healthy recipes 🙂


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4) Make pizza from scratch- Thanks to my favorite blog ever I got a lot of reminders/ inspirations of things I want to do. Gina has a recipe of pizza dough that is on my list of things to try, I even bought the yeast! Now I just need to do it!

5) Run outside at least 3 times a week– I already know that this is going to be my biggest challenge. BUT I really want to start running more. And once again, why not just make it public knowledge, then maybe ill actually do it!

6) Start a garden in my back yard-  Although I’m not quite sure when the best time to start planting fruits/veggies/herbs is, I REALLY want to. Just hopefully they don’t turn out fried and brown like my last attempt to grow a tomato plant did!

7) Practice yoga at least 3 times a week- I love yoga, I find it relaxing and it helps me keep my muscles warm and relaxed for dance. Now I just need to devote the time into my weeks to do it! I was on a roll for awhile, then I moved, I just need to get back into the swing of things

8) Plan my meals for the week on Sunday- I always say I’m going to do this and sometimes do and sometimes don’t. The advantage of this is no worrying what you’re going to make for the week, and it saves money because you’re not throwing out food that you don’t use

What are your goals for September? Any exciting plans for the long weekend?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

