Skip to content

Shenanigans (part II)

September 5, 2011

After a fun filled day in the city on Saturday Dani and I decided to take it easy and sight see around Berkeley and “the bubble” I live in.

We started our day in Berkeley enjoying one of my favorite “healthy” fast food restaurants Smart Alec’s….. yum yum yum, air baked french fries

Dani got the avocado burger and we shared the massive hill of garlic fries

I got the “veggie” burger…. you’d never know by looking at it, but its not a real burger!

Then we made our way over to the beautiful UC Berkeley Campus to take a look around


My favorite building on every campus… the library…. and this is a prettyyyy nice library if i say so myself 😉

We also got to watch a real life game of Quidditch.. with people running around on brooms… who knew that existed in real life!

We then made our way back to the car and ran into a long line coming out of a place called Cream…we decided to make a pit stop

peanut butter cookie with vanilla, and Snickerdoodle with vanilla.. yummmm

After driving around downtown and looking at the surrounding areas we decided to drive up the biggest mountain in Danville. Why not take in some scenery

hopefully I’ll get some hiking action on this bad boy this month!

Those were the exciting parts of my 3 day weekend… and now I’ve been laying in bed all day with a head cold. Blah. Hopefully tomorrow I’ll be back to normal! I don’t really have a choice because I have orientation for my job tomorrow! Finally!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

