Skip to content

Plate O’ veggies

September 6, 2011

Hello friends!

After getting back from my new job orientation I was starved but I felt like making a hearty dinner. So I decided to see what I had in the fridge to use, and throw something together!

First I started making these veggie burgers:

 

From this recipe. They are yum. me. 😉

I omitted the pumpkin seeds ( i didnt have any on hand) and added some chilli powder and cayenne powder to spice them up a bit!

 

I then started making some veggies on the side… everyone’s least favorite vegetable of all time brussels sprouts. I am actually a new brussels sprout eater, I had never tried them before I had my first experience with them about two months ago. I was lucky my mom never forced them down my throat as a kid. But I have to say I love them! they’re so fresh and earthy tasting. I mean, itthey are vegetable

Look at how big that bad boy is!

Mustard Brussels

serves 2

1 cup quartered brussels sprouts

2 chopped Roma Tomatoes

1/2 sliced red onion

1/4 cup favorite mustard

2-3 tbsp olive oil

1 tbsp butter

salt

pepper

other spices of your liking

Directions:

1) cut all veggies and place in a bowl

2) add all other ingredients except for butter

3) add butter after 5 mintues of sauteing

4) saute veggies covered for 20 minutes stirring occasionally

5) enjoy!

Plate O’ veggies:

I’m definitely in the cooking mood, so I’m going to attempt to bake some goodies! I just hope they dont dissapear over night 😉

 

Anyone hate brussels sprouts? or have a favorite recipe that they think makes them more enjoyable?

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

