Skip to content

Under the weather

September 6, 2011

I was hoping with all the rest I made myself get yesterday  I would be back to feeling normal today but sadly that didnt happen. At least I got my appetite back! I actually ate solid foods today, and all I was craving was some comfort food

The eats:

Pumpkin Oatmeal: 1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup almond milk, 1/2 scoop protein powder, 4 tbsp pumpkin, 1 tbsp pb, handful of raspberries, dash of cinnamon and stevia

YUMMMMM

Lunch: BBQ Veggie Pizza

The flatout bread got in a fight with all the other pieces it was frozen to 😉

When I like to make a pizza in a hurry I always use flatout breads as the crust, its a healthy alternative to the real stuff. Stick it in the oven at 400 degrees for about 3-5 minutes to crisp up and then add your favorite toppings and put back in the oven until the cheese is melted.

I threw on some leftover vegetables from last nights dinner along with some freshly blended tomatoes as the sauce and then topped with a little cheese and fresh tomatoes. Then added tons of garlic powder and fresh pepper and red pepper flakes. All in all it took about 15 minutes! Simple and easy!




No comments yet

Leave a Reply

