Skip to content

Whats poppin’

September 12, 2011

 

Hello!

Long time no post! Things have been getting pretty crazy around here. Casey was in L.A. the entire weekend and I was frolicking around SF all weekend! But now were back and ready to chat!

Today’s Eats:

Breakfast

Pumpkin Breakfast Cookie: 1/2 cup pumpkin, 1/4 cup oats, 2 tbsp almond milk, 1 tbsp pb, Cinnamon, stevia

Snack

Okios blueberry yogurt and Trader Joe’s (TJ’S) trek mix

Lunch

Massaged kale salad: 1 cup kale, 1/2 tomato, 2 tbsp balsamic, 1 tbsp olive oil, garlic powder, pepper

Tuna salad: 1 can tuna, 2 tbsp spicy mustard, 2 tsp regular mustard, cucumber, tomato, red onion, pepper, garlic powder

I love this for a quick and easy lunch on the go!

Snack:

TJ’s jalapeno cilantro hummus, sliced veggies

This is definitely my favorite snack of the day, it keeps me going, and is delicious!

Dinner

This was a TJ’s frozen cheese pizza on wheat crust and I just added some fresh onion, tomato, and bell pepper on top to add some veggies in!

Along with some broccoli cooked in vegetable stock, onion, fresh garlic and a drizzle of olive oil… yumm yumm!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Whats poppin’!

So as all of you know I just started a new job, and I am only 1 week into it and I love it! I am working for the amazing company popchips!

The reason why I’m in love with this job?

1) I love popchips and eat them all the time

2) I get to work at REALLY fun events!

Like this:

49ers game

And

Disrupt SF

popchip lounge

Speakers room

Now as much as I love sports, and love football I think my favorite event so far was today’s disrupt sf event through TechCruch!

It was every blogger/nerd/techie/computer-savvy/social media fiend’s dream! So many amazing ideas out there and start up companies on the verge on becoming the next big thing! It was a great experience to get to see this aspect of technology, the minds behind it, and a new genre to me of events.

I am so used to going to fitness and health and wellness events that it was a breath of fresh air to talk about new and upcoming things in a field that I am not well versed in.

Overall a very successful Monday! Hope everyone has a great rest of their night, and we’ll talk to you in the AM!

Has anyone been to any conventions recently? What field of expertise were they in?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

