Skip to content

Eats and exercise

September 13, 2011

Hello friends!

This morning has been a whirl wind already and its only 12! Casey and I are currently at our gym in the lounge area getting some of our statistics homework done! How convenient we can work out then do our homework after!

Although we have so much going on right now, between school, dance and work we still make time to get a workout in. Even if its 20 minutes! Every little bit counts! Keep an eye open for a post coming up on tips on making your daily routines healthier!

Now on to the food!

Breakfast

This morning when I woke up I couldnt decide if I wanted and english muffin that was sweet or savory, so I decided to have the best of both worlds!

Half of an egg sandwich and half with pb and TJ’s honey apple butter…. delish!

For the “eggwich” I used this cool egg cooker that I bought from walmart. It makes life so easy and cooks your eggs in 2 minutes!

Since I was making a sandwich I only used one egg and filled the other with water so it can steam

I like to put cheese in the eggs before I cook it that way it gets nice and melty 🙂

Workout

This morning I decided to take a new class that is being offered at my gym called CXworx. I absolutely loved it! Ill post a review on the class if anyone is curious about it!

CXworx- 30 minutes

Stair master- 20 mintues

Post workout (PWO) shake!

Strawberry Bananna and PB smoothie, with some spinach and protein powder with almond milk thrown in there.

Paired with my lovely graphing calculator, because we got to do statistics all morning!

Be back a little later!

Have a great day 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

