Skip to content

“CXWORX!”

September 14, 2011

 

…. is what the instructor kept yelling and encouraging us with today at my new class. I felt since it was my first class and its a new class to my gym that it was supposed to be motivating but I couldnt help but laugh to myself as I thought of it as a question… because I was testing it out. Or just an extra boost to try to prove it “worx’ 🙂

(source)

 

So here is the recap

CXWORX was actually a great class. 30 quick minutes of intense core and stability workouts. From what I read about bodypump.. I still need to try it… CXWORX is very similar in the fact that it focuses on a sole muscle group for an entire duration of a song.

Today we did abs, obliques, glutes, and quads, while using a resistance band. There were also some exercises that I have never done before so it was great to change it up a bit and add something new. On their website it says that they focus on core, glutes and legs. There is minimal arm engagement which can be a pro or con depending on what you are looking for. I would definitely recommend this as an intermediate level once one has gained at least some core stability and is looking to improve on it and their form before moving onto a strength phase ( that’s a whole other post to talk about ).

It was high energy and the instructor was great. She kept revering us as a team and it was someone military base which was interesting. NO NONSENSE 😉 So if you have to opportunity to take a CXWORX class I definitely suggest using it to round out your workout schedule and its great if you are in a crunch for time but still want to fit that gym sesh in!

******************************

The rest of the eats for the day!

Lunch

today was a simple but very yummy and filling giant salad!

I chopped up some tempeh and cooked it in the pan in some olive oil for a few minutes until was brown on the outside, then added 2 tbsp of BBQ sauce to it

**I try to stay away from soy products because they are so processed, but tempeh is nice everyonce and awhile. you can actually see the soy beans and other grains that are in it. aka less processing. Which is the better choice in comparison to tofu.. there’s not a  whole thing of tofu growing on a tree or bush 😉 Less processed= better choice******

 

Then I made and easy southwestern salad bed for the piecies of BBQ tempeh to lay on

1 head of romaine hearts

1 tomato

2 tbsp of TJs corn  salsa

3 tbsp reduced fat cheddar cheese

 

Dinner

Dinner was quick and easy right before I ran out the door. Apparently was Mexican food themed day

 

 

Tilapia taco with more corn salsa, and a large Greek salad

 

OFF to bed! good night everyone!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

