Skip to content

6 in the morning?! Wake up mantras

September 27, 2011

Hello Hello!

So yesterday was an interesting day for me, I had work and wanted to get there between 9 and 930. Now with a new work schedule and getting adjusted, I find it VERY difficult to come home around 6pm and want to do anything but eat and rest. With that being said I was missing my daily workouts and felt so lazy. Yesterday was my first day into waking up early and working out. I set the alarm for 6:00am… EARLYYY! The night before I read on one of my favorite blogs PBF  about exercise mantras and how to get yourself out of bed early in the morning. Which clearly I needed this.

These helped me get out of bed:

– there are only 168 hours in a week and I’m only asking for 7 of them

this helped me because if I commit to only 1 hour of exercise a day that is 3% of my week. Not too much, so devote an hour in the morning and ill have it done and not have to worry about it when I get home and am exhausted

– enjoying the fact that I will already have finished my workout early

this is great because when you work out in the morning you’re energized for the day and you wont have it weighing over your head for the rest of the day

– this was most important: it only takes 21 days to make a habit

now 21 days may seem like a long time, but if I commit to waking up at 6am every morning for 21 days, or at least get in the swing of it, it wont seem foreign to my body anymore, and I’ll enjoy (hopefully) all those extra hours to myself and being able to get things done. I do always say I wish there were more hours in a day- and apparently this is how to get them- *** that being said I am still focusing on getting 7-9 healthy hours of sleep a night! 🙂
******************

WWWO (yesterday):

Because I couldn’t get Casey on the 6am bandwagon with me, we worked out at different times and did different workouts. Lucky for you that means you get two ideas for workouts! 🙂

Casey’s workout:

Hip lift with sandbag 4 sets of 12
See saw shoulder press 3 sets of 15

1 legged cable kickback 4 sets of 12,10,8,8
Standing low pulley delt raise 3 sets of 12,12,10

Kneeling squat 4 sets of 10
Front dumbbell raise 3 sets of 20

Pull through 4sets of  12, 12,10,10
Cable rear delt rows 3 sets of 15

Amiras workout:

round 1

Incline press: 3 sets of 15

Flat bench dumbell fly: 3 sets of 8

round 2

dumbell concentration curl: 3 sets of 15

straight bar curl: 3 sets of 12

round 3

hammer curl: 3 sets of 8

pushups: 3 sets of 10

 

Sorry for the pictureless post!…. maybe soon we’ll have a nice camera and then it wont be ugly iphone pictures! Off to go get some yummy Indian food! Later!

Leave a Reply

